Pay Attention to Details or Else

Details-they are never too small to take note of in the event planning industry. Sometimes they seem picky, but they definitely aren’t– especially to the bride. I learned that the hard way…

This summer I helped with a wedding where the bride asked for blush flowers in her bouquet (Blush is a muted light pink color). Well, when I delivered the bouquet on the day of the wedding it was “way too pink.” The bouquet was not what the bride had imagined and she was not happy. So what to do?! Get it fixed immediately because 1. no bride should be upset on her wedding day and 2. florists can’t always be accommodating at such late notice!

I was blessed with the nicest florists ever (Wildflower in Fairhope, AL- they’re the best). They made me a new bouquet as soon as I called AND didn’t make me pay any extra. I was lucky. At the end of the day it’s all about keeping the bride (or client in general) happy, so you have to do everything you can.

My tip: Pay attention to detail or you’ll be doing your tasks all over again. The second time around you might even have to pay extra– ouch.

How crucial do you think details are to a successful event?
Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Last updated on January 4, 2016 at 2:35 pm

Leave a Reply

